Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav---Krantiteertha

Organised by Ministry of Culture (GoI) and Institute of Social and Cultural Studies

Hosted by

Durgapur Women's College Durgapur

Seminar, Cultural Programme and Competitions 02-04 Aug 2023

Work Distribution

Sl. No.	Committee/Subcommittee	Names of the Staff Member
1.	Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav Core	Convenor: Amitayu Chakraborty
•	Committee	Joint Convenor: Mukta Singsardar
		Members: Sunanda BS Mallick, Bijoy Prasad Das, Manimala
		Ghosh, Chandrima Das, Mitali Ghosh Moulick, Anup Kumar
		Maji, Rajibul Islam, Samrat Dasgupta, Rupak Das, Dolon Dutta,
		Jnui Bhattacharya, Sunetra Mukherjee, Baisakhi Mondal,
		Sanchita Goswami, Joyitree Thakur
2.	Debate Competition	Coordinators: Bijoy Prasad Das, Sk Wadekar Rahman, Abdul Aziz
		Us Subhan
		Judges: Debashis Chakraborty (NIT, Durgapur), Debdip Dhibar, ,
		Vijay Choubey
3.	Essay-Writing Competition	Coordinators: Chandrima Das, Ayan Mukherjee, Sangita Karmakar
,		Judges: Raj Raj Mukhopadhyay (MMM College), Anup Kumar Maji,
		Pinaki Singh
4.	Poster-Making Competition	Coordinators: Sunanda BS Mallick, Riman Rakshit, Krishanu Sarkar
٦.		Judges: Tanushree Das (MMM College), Lily Pal, Shyamasri Maji
5.	Cycle Rally	Samrat Sengupta (Coordinator), Mitali Ghosh Moulick, Manimala
		Ghosh, Rupak Das
6.	Cultural Programme	Manimala Ghosh (Coordinator), Samrat Sengupta, Jnui Bhattacharya,
		Dolon Dutta, Sunetra Mukherjee, Deblina Kar, Shreyasree Das,
		Baishali Mondal
7.	Photography/Videography of All	Coordinator: Surajit Karmakar
, .	Events and Seminar	Photographer/Videographer: External Agency
8.	ICT Support during the Seminar	Sudip Kumar Palit (Coordinator), Jiko Raut, Baishali De, Arjita
3,		Banerjee, Bachchu Balmiki, Prabhat Kumar Mandal

Dr. Mahananda Kanjilal **Principal**

Durgapur Women's College

Principal Durgapur Women's College

9.	Refreshment (Water, Tea,	Rajibul Islam (Coordinator), Sk Wadekar Rahman, Bijoy Prasad Das,		
	Biscuits, Food Packet Ordering,	Kajal Mandal, Debdip Dhibar, Amit Sarkar, Abdul Aziz Us Subhan, Bachchu Balmiki, Prabhat Kumar Mandal, Rabindra Nath Saha, Goutam Mondal, Maitrayee Roy, Promila Behra, Laxman Badyakar		
	Coupon Distribution, Food Packet			
	Distribution etc.)			
10	Decoration (including Bouquest	Sk Wadekar Rahman (Coordinator), Anup Kumar Maji, Ranjini		
	for the Delegates)	Mukherjee, Krishanu Sarkar, Palash Roy, Ramanshu Goswami, Surya Sarkar, Bachchu Balmiki, Prabhat Kumar Mandal, Rabindra Nath		
		Saha, Goutam Mondal, Laxman Badyakar		
11	Anchoring during the Seminar	Amitayu Chakraborty (Coordinator), Chandrima Das, , Sunanda BS		
and Cultural Programmes Mallick, Rir		Mallick, Riman Rakshit, Sumana Mete		
12 Guest Attending/Reception Sunanda BS Mallick (Coordi		Sunanda BS Mallick (Coordinator), Chandrima Das, Joyitree Thakur,		
		Sangita Karmakar, Anugamini Rai, Maitrayee Roy, Laxman		
		Badyakar, Promila Behra		
13	Registration for the Seminar and	Riman Rakshit (Coordinator), Sangita Karmakar, Runa Chatterjee,		
	Other Events	Sraboni Tudu, Ankita Dawn, Lily Pal, Vivekananda Garai, Sunanda		
		BS Mallick, Chandrima Das, Soma Majumder		
14	Certificate and Prizes/Mementoes	Mukta Singsardar (Coordinator), Shyamasri Maji, Riman Rakshit,		
	Distribution	Ayan Mukherjee, Lily Pal, Deblina Kar, Krishanu Sarkar, Rajibul		
		Islam, Chandrima Das		
1	Prizes/Mementoes Ordering,	Amitayu Chakraborty (Coordinator), Mukta Singsardar, Samrat		
	Certificate Printing, Invitation	Sengupta, Rupak Das, Bachchu Balmiki, Prabhat Kumar Mandal,		
	Letters, Banners, Hoardings,	Rabindra Nath Saha, Goutam Mondal		
	Flyer			
1	TA for the Delegates and Judges	Bijoy Prasad Das (Coordinator), Amit Sarkar, Kajal Mandal, Samar		
		Chandra Deb, Utpal Banerjee. Saheb Goswami		
1	7 Light and Sound System	Chandrima Das (Coordinator), Samrat Sengupta, Bachchu Balmiki,		
		Prabhat Kumar Mandal, Rabindra Nath Saha, Goutam Mondal		

Dr. Mahananda Kanjilal Principal Durgapur Women's College Principal Durgapur Women's College

Programme Schedule

	Date and Time	Venue
Event Inter-College Essay-Writing Competition	02.08.2023;	Durgapur Women's College
Inter-College Essay-Witting Competition	12:00 Noon-1:00 PM	Auditorium
(Language: Hindi/Bengali/English)	12.00 110011	
(Topics:		
1. 'Ideology of Subhas Chandra Bose' or		
2. 'Idea of Mother India')	00.00.000	Durgapur Women's College Library
Inter-College Poster-Making Competition	02.08.2023;	Durgapur Women's Comp
(Language:Hindi/Bengali/English)	02:00 PM-04:00 PM	
(Topic: 'Face of Independence')		Starting Point: Durgapur Women's
Cycle Rally by the Students of Durgapur	03.08.2023	Starting Tome. 2 as gar
Women's College	10:30AM-12:30PM	College
(Motto: 'Commemorating the Bravehearts of		
Bengal in India's Revolutionary Struggle'		W. J. Callege Audio-
Inter-College Debate Competition	03.08.2023;	Durgapur Women's College Audio-
(Language: Hindi/Bengali/English)	12:00 Noon-02:00 PM	Visual Room
(The Motion: We are going to forget the		
immortal history of India's freedom struggle)		C. II
Seminar by Invited Resource Persons	04.08.2023;	Durgapur Women's College
(Title: 'Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav:	11:00 AM-01:00 PM	Auditorium
(Title: 'Azadi Ka Alliiti Malioisav.	v	
The Role of Bengal in India's Revolutionar		
Struggle for Freedom' Cultural Programme by students of	of 04.08.2023;	Durgapur Women's College
Cultural Programme by students	02:00 PM-3:00 PM	Auditorium
Durgapur Women's College	02.00	

Our college is hosting a grand programme titled 'Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav-Krantiteertha' under the aegis of the Ministry of Culture (GoI) and Institute of Social and Cultural Studies from 02.08.2023 to 04.08.2023. It will consist of Essay-Writing, Debate, Poster-making Competitions, Cycle Rally and a Seminar. All are requested to refer to the list and schedule given above for their necessary action for the programme.

Dr. Mahananda Kanjilal Principal Durgapur Women's College Principal Durgapur Women's College